Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Help!!

User Info Menu

Default Help!!

I've asked a whole bunch of people this and explained the situation, but have yet to get a straight answer...
    Which should I get!?
    Sabian Paragon 14" Hi Hats or Paiste Reflector 14" Hi Hats?

Here's the deal, I've been saving up for the Reflectors for a long time and asking for gift cards to Guitar Center for $20 each so that I can afford them and work to pay back all the money. These things would cost me $350 even.
    However, just the other night, my father who barely recognizes me as a human told me about a buddy of his giving away (quoted from his words) "Somethin with a 'P' I think, but I'm no expert." ...
    Turns out they were Paragons, and the dude's giving them away for $100. I know they're alright, but I've only tried them out twice and thought they were questionable, however, the Paiste's are never compared. I'm just worried that if I get these, I'll lose my loyalty to Paiste and feel bad lol.
    Help me out.
    www.myspace.com/maudeephyfe
    The good times won't roll themselves
    Gretsch Renown Maple, Paiste Signature, Reflector, and Dark Energy

User Info Menu

You certainly have a tough choice on your hands. I kind of wonder how you feel about your relationship with your dad. If you want it to be better, you might bite the bullet and get the Paragons just because he turned you on to them. It would make him feel good for helping you, and you just might end up with something even more important than hi-hat cymbals.

I don't pretend to know your situation at home, but I do know that our relationships in here tell me just how important relationships are to us all. I respect you enough to want the best for you 32HB!
    Quoting gonefishin: Just have some bacon with ya when you go pick her up..........youre an instant chick magnet.

For coupons and specials, join the Drum Bum mailing list.

Buy Gifts for Drummers. And don't miss the free Drum Lessons!

User Info Menu