Thread: Question about Aquarian bass drum and snare drum heads.

User Info Menu

Default Question about Aquarian bass drum and snare drum heads.

I'm going back to Aquarian heads.

8", 10", 12", 14", 16"
    Response 2 coated black on the tops of my toms and floor toms. Probably Classic Clears on the bottoms.

22" Regulator on the resonant side but I'm stuck on what to get for the batter side. I'm looking for a quick punch, low pitch, wet pronounced attack. I do not want anything that sounds "open" or "boomy". I play in top 40 dance cover bands and I use a D6. I'm also a sound engineer that's mic'd up many drum kits throughout the years.I really hope Aquarian offers something with these characteristics THAT IS BLACK. I'd like a coated black bass drum batter. I've used the Super Kick 2 and the Impact 1 and 2 yyyyyyears ago.

Snare drum... I'm just looking at what Aquarian has on the site. I'm just not sure what to order. I do not want a "ringy" sound. I want a nice versatile "woody" sound but with no funky ring. That funky ring can be desirable in certain situations but I already have another snare for that. I want something more dead/pre muffled and hopefully in black coating.

I'm looking for thoughts and suggestions on the bass drum batter side and snare resonant and batter sides.

Thanks!

User Info Menu

Default Re: Question about Aquarian bass drum and snare drum heads.