Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: K Custom Hybrids

Shazane Guest

Default K Custom Hybrids

I'm thinking this is my next upgrade, over time I'll get about $1,000 of K Custom Hybrids, because they seem ridiculously versatile, I've wanted a crash-ride for awhile so why not a whole set of hybrid cymbals?

Anyone have any of these?

User Info Menu

I'm dying to get the 21" crash Ride in the K Range. But as far as the K Custom Hybrids go I thought they lacked something, like the rides were a little to crashy but they didn't crash well.

User Info Menu

I bought the 13" K Custom Hybrid Hi-Hats....i am not a professional as to what are the absolute best Hi-Hats....but from what i have heard on mine these past few months...these are the Bomb!!! I would love to hear opinions from others that know these hi-hats well....i got them because they where the only K Series Hats i could finds....picking are slim 'round here....
    Believe in yourself.....and you shall have no limits.

The Love of My Life??
    - DW PDP FS Natural/Charcoal Fade-4 Piece
    - Tama Metalworks Steel Snare 13'' x 6.5''
    - Zildjian K Custom 13.25" Hybrid Hi-Hats
    - Zildjian K Custom 16" Dark Crash
    - Zildjian K Custom 18'' Dark Crash
    - Zildjian K Custom 20" Dry Ride

User Info Menu

I have a pair of Zildjian K Custom Hybrid 13 1/4 Hi-Hats that arrive next week and will let you know what I think of them soon.
    5 Piece Pearl Reference Kit w/ Noble n Cooley Snare

6 Piece Pearl MMX Master Custom Maple
    Natural Maple Lacquer Finish

Various Zildjian K and A customs
    Paiste Signatures
    Paiste Sound Formula Reflectors

User Info Menu

i've only tapped around with some at the store. but i think they are pretty cool. i would like to gig test some.

Shazane Guest

They were invented by the jazz fusion drummer Akira Jimbo. I'd like to apply the concept to metal though.

User Info Menu