Thread: Is this drum set good?

User Info Menu

Default Is this drum set good?

I've been checking out this drumset and was wondering if it is good. I just started playing drums and this seems to be a good deal for what you get.

I've read the reviews and they seem to be mostly positive except everyone says to replace the heads.

User Info Menu

Default Re: Is this drum set good?

The link will not work, but I see Gretsch in the title so they are going to be decent drums if they are the Catalina and above series, they will serve you well and are very nice drums.

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by Socaldrums View Post
    I've been checking out this drumset and was wondering if it is good. I just started playing drums and this seems to be a good deal for what you get.

I've read the reviews and they seem to be mostly positive except everyone says to replace the heads.

The Gretsch Catalina Maple drum kits are an awesome buy! I own a Renown kit and couldn't be happier with my drums. I can hardly believe that they can sell those Catalinas for the price they do.
    they have sound clips for these drums and some very nice finishes to choose from. The sound clip space is fun to play with too.

I'm not really pushing Gretsch or any other brand - I'm only saying that these drums sound great and for that money you can't go wrong. I just paid $449 for a DW snare - I can get a whole beautiful UV-GLOSS shellpack here for $250 more!

Good luck in your quest!

Kona
    Gary

User Info Menu