Thread: sabian cymbals

User Info Menu

Thumbs up sabian cymbals

hello all!!!
    I'm interested in some intelligent opinions on some things;
    1.sabians new apx line anyone heard anything good or bad yet?comparitivly to the aax-plosion or hhx line?I am a full on noob only been drummin a couple months kinda got sucked into aband that needed a drummer asap 3rd time i ever played drums was at a gig!!!yikes

2.pedal speed techniques,I've seen a few post about this but most involved youtube and im running win 98 w/dial up internet so not really an option,just wondering if anyone had any words of wisdom or a good way of 'splainin it to someone WITHOUT a great deal of drumming knowledge?

3.I'm rockin a set of gammon percussion I got off ebay,kinda crappy out the box,but i put an aquarian super kick II on the bass,AMAZING difference right there,then put black remo weatherkings on the batter side and remo ebony ambassadors on the reso side with a black set i might add,which i think sounds real good now for a noob like i said,but looks killa!!!with a set of sabians b8 which ive noticed are not real popular around here?but anyway my thought was if anyone else has heard of gammon percussion or who makes 'em
    and a huge thank you in advance to anyone willing to help or express thier opinion here,hope this isnt to much for a first post
    grimm

User Info Menu

Default Re: sabian cymbals

I use B8's and I like em..They work, but could be better. As soon as I can, I'm upgrading to some zildjians. I've never heard of Gammon though...

User Info Menu

Hello Grimonne Welcome to drumchat! I'm not really a sabian guy so I can't help ya on that one. Just wait We've got some sabian people here to help you out
    Paiste Posse
    14inch 2002 series Sound Edge Hi-hats
    16inch and 18inch Signature series Fast crashes
    20inch 3000 series Ride
    18inch PST5 series China

Pearl Forum Series drum set
    Pearl Chad Smith Signature snare(steel shell)
    Tama Iron Cobra Chrome