Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Paradiddle

User Info Menu

Default Paradiddle

Hey, I started playing drums about 4 years ago and only had a couple lessons and then had to stop and am just now picking things up again, ive been working on some basic rudiments but have a quick question about the paradiddle. Right now wihen i do the RR and LL s i just do two normally strokes i guess you would call it, but its causing me some trouble now that i can pick up speed. Anyways all my question is, is on the second hit should is just be a bounce? It seems when i get going pretty fast im kinda doing it anyways but i think if relearned it doing a bounce slowly i could probaly get them much cleaner and better, just wondering if this is the right thing to so.... thanks for the help =D i know im a nub nubby mc nub pants but....

User Info Menu

ummmmmmmmmmmmmm.......................... What?

Sorry i can't understand your question, but i'll do the best to answer it.

A paradiddle is LRLL or RLRR. To do this simply hit the drum... I don't know what you mean when you say bounce, but i'm going to guess you mean buzz. So a buzz is when you press the head of the stick into the head, and there are no buzzes in a pardiddle

Anyways, heres a really bad clip of a paradiddle

http://www.oakgrove.lake.k12.il.us/t...Paradiddle.mov

User Info Menu

yes Eons, you are right...this is a good idea....relearn it with doing bounces on the last 2 hits.....he's not talking about buzzes there mate

User Info Menu

Alright thanks alot, yea sorry the wording was kinda bad

User Info Menu