Thread: Any input for double bass pedal??

User Info Menu

Default Any input for double bass pedal??

Can I get yeas and nays on

Pacific Drums by DW DP402 Double Bass Drum Pedal

Since I am just a beginner, does anyone recommend something else, if these are not worth the $99 @ musician's friend??? Their reviews make them sound good.
    Attached Images Attached Images

User Info Menu

Default Re: Any input for double bass pedal??

That's a good starter set, but honestly, you would be better off spending the $100 on a used set of better quality.
    Da' Bum
    Rockin' the beat for fadedblue
    Keepin' time for Andy Harrison & the AOP
    http://www.facebook.com/fadedbluemusic
    DW Performance 5 pc. in White Marine Pearl
    1972 Pearl Deluxe Custom 5 pc. in blue sparkle
    KAT KT-3
    Paiste cymbals
    Gibraltar hardware
    Axis pedals
    Vic Firth sticks
    Evans heads

User Info Menu

sure, for 1 bone you can't go too wrong. if you are just kinda hobby playing, it should do you well for awhile. i would trust it more than the vex or other off brand pedals at this price. if it is something you know you are going to be into for several years then i would invest in a better set.

User Info Menu

For one Franklin...that should be a great deal.

From there you get more adjustable capabilities and probably full boards under both pedals but I have to agree that is a good deal. You can barely find single pedals for that price.
    Signature here

User Info Menu

Thanks everyone. Just something to get used to the realm of double pedals! I will put it on my, "Things to buy" list!

User Info Menu

I currently use this pedal, Ive had it for a good year now, no problems at all, Theirs really no need to upgrade if you get a good model, if you snap the chain, oh well, get some more, kinda thing, its a dcent pedal, Its still smooth for me, and it may not be the best for fast runs, with a little big of practice, youll be able to run 16th notes no problem

User Info Menu