Thread: Early beginnings?

User Info Menu

Default Early beginnings?

Ok so i was looking at a photo album today and i stumbled across pictures of me sitting behing a bunch of cardboard boxes set up like a drumset. I was using spoons as sticks and I looked really funny because my Dad dressed me as a rocker and i was like four. I would post them but they are really old pics so they arent on the computer. so my point in this story is I don't remember doing that but now I am a drummer. Does anyone else have stories about drumming before they were a drummer?
    "You have to love music more then food. More than air. More than yourself."-The Wizard (August Rush)

I think I can realistically say that I will never be too old to laugh at a fart. Ever. -dave0549jv

If we give up, we will never know what we might have been. - Pastor Bob

DC Record for most users online at once! Be there or be square! http://www.drumchat.com/showthread.p...ers-12079.html
    RIP Frank

User Info Menu

Default Re: Early beginnings?

My story is that I was using those cylindrical Quaker Oatmeal boxes and my mom's wooden spoons when I was about 3 or 4 years old. My folks got me a toy snare drum when I was 5, but I ended up punching a hole in the head, and my folks just couldn't afford to replace it, so I never got another one. In fourth grade, they got me a used clarinet to play in the school band, and I played it for 2 years. Ran into a really bad music teacher at a new school, so I quite playing, and started focusing on baseball. 40 years later, I found the drums again!
    Quoting gonefishin: Just have some bacon with ya when you go pick her up..........youre an instant chick magnet.

For coupons and specials, join the Drum Bum mailing list.

Buy Gifts for Drummers. And don't miss the free Drum Lessons!

User Info Menu