Thread: This is a cool forum!

User Info Menu

Default This is a cool forum!

I'm a newb here, but I have to say that this is a really nice place. I've found that most drum forums are populated by the "I'm better than you" 12-year-olds. Ugh. Not so here. Kudos!

I hope to contribute whenever possible, and likewise, I hope to learn a few things.

Oh, and is there a "Wanted" or "For Sale" area that folks here use?

• 1966 4-piece Ludwig Black Oyster Pearl
    • 2000 8-piece DW Collector's Grey Swirl
    • 2002 8-piece Pearl Masterworks GB Packer Gold
    • 2008 8-piece Tama B&B Lava Glass Glitter
    • Paiste Signature 12, 14, 14, 16, 16, 17, 18, 18, 20, 20, 22
    • Paiste Formula 602 14, 14, 16, 18, 20

User Info Menu

Default Re: This is a cool forum!

Hi Scooter...
    That's the ultimate compliment because the owners set this forum up to be a respectable place and they stay on me and the other mods to enforce it. We have a real classy bunch here.

As for the classifieds... you can't do that here but Drum Bum will be putting something together soon at DrumClassifieds.com. For now you can go there and click through to that section of their site. They don't have pictures right now but you can list anything for free.

User Info Menu

Hail Drumchat!

User Info Menu

Scooter, and Sean, what nice things to say! I, too, feel very fortunate to have found this incredibly supportive place. Glad to have you hanging out with us!
    Quoting gonefishin: Just have some bacon with ya when you go pick her up..........youre an instant chick magnet.

For coupons and specials, join the Drum Bum mailing list.

Buy Gifts for Drummers. And don't miss the free Drum Lessons!

User Info Menu

Cool Re: This is a cool forum!

Quote Originally Posted by Scooter View Post
    I'm a newb here, but I have to say that this is a really nice place. I've found that most drum forums are populated by the "I'm better than you" 12-year-olds. Ugh. Not so here. Kudos!