Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Largest weakness?

User Info Menu

Unhappy Largest weakness?

Whats your biggest weaknesses as drummers?

Ive been playing for 1 and a half years and im a ok drummer in general but my biggest weakness is my fills. They suck.

User Info Menu

Mine is probobly my hi hat by keeping time when i'm on other things(rides, toms, etc.). My strongest point is my bass foot. I can do just about anything with it. I can do really fast triples and doubles.
    "Music is always an experiment."

User Info Menu

weakness whats that?! im perfect!!

no but seriously id have to say my biggest weakness is.....playing...it always has room for improvement...but curently im working on speed
    PRACTICE SAFE BANGING!!! play drums! My Pearl Session Kit

User Info Menu

my biggest problem is understanding things transcirbed simply, but that also couples with a low I.Q
    Eskimos

User Info Menu

my fills suck a lot and my speed could use a little work but it`s coming along nicely
    Oh tell me where your freedom lies
    The street are fields that never die.
    Deliver me from reasons why
    You`d rather cry
    I`d rather fly.

User Info Menu

i dont remember what its called, but i cant open/close my hats with a simpl 1-2-3-4 beat, while my right foot plays a more complicated beat. but im more into the DB pedals now, its not often that i work an open hat into a song anymore. i prolly shouold tho...
    TAMA//VIC FIRTH//EVANS//ZILDJIAN//SABIAN

I AM HERE TO RIDE BIKE!!!1!11!!1!

User Info Menu

i would have to say that my biggest weakness is my sight reading....i can read anything and figure it out, but i can't sight read as fast as a prolly should

User Info Menu

pretty much same as utopia but ive gotten a ltl bit better.. its stil a problem though
    -Leslie (aka Lezzle..)

If in any way I show signs of stupidity or lack of intellegence, this is why:

Blond + Drummer =

User Info Menu