Thread: Need some advices...

User Info Menu

Smile Need some advices...

Hey guys,
    I'm totally new to drums, have no experience at all, but lately i've become a little tired of just making noises on stuff and thought i'd buy an e-kit.
    Again, I have no experience so it's mainly for practice and fun.
    I barely have a place even for a very small kit so that's why after searching a little bit I think that the Roland TD-3KW or MEDELI DD-506 fit me the most.

I've been wanting to know if the MEDELI DD-506 is basically the exact same thing as the Simmons SD7K? cuz from what I understand in the MEDELI the cymbals are chokable but they aren't in the Simmons.
    I've seen many mixed opinions about the Simmons... some just say to stay away from this kit cuz it goes dead after not that much time, so... is that basically the same about the MEDELI as well?

Is the Roland td3 much better? if so I think this should be more than enough for me (even though the bigger TDs are very tempting).
    How much a new TD-3KW should cost?

I'd like to hear any opinions/suggestions,
    Thanks!

User Info Menu

Default Re: Need some advices...

Welcome to Drum Chat Red4u!

I can't speak to the e-kits with much real advice. I can say that I bought a Simmons SD7K, and i had some fun on it, but I really bought it for my daughter and her family as they are not in a situation where they can have acoustic drums (military). The Simmons kit is holding up well so far, because I hardly ever play it, because I just love playing my acoustic kit.

Again, welcome!
    Quoting gonefishin: Just have some bacon with ya when you go pick her up..........youre an instant chick magnet.

For coupons and specials, join the Drum Bum mailing list.

Buy Gifts for Drummers. And don't miss the free Drum Lessons!

User Info Menu

hi there