Thread: Introducing... me

User Info Menu

Default Introducing... me

Hi everybody

You might have seen mee posting here, but maybe I should introduce myself.

My name's Bavo Loccufier, I'm 15 years old at the moment (born in 1991) and well, it might surprise you, but I'm a drummer

So, I play a standard Stagg set, extended with a Meinl chrash and ride.
    I'm playing my fifth year drum now, but I didn't really take it serious the last years, so I'm not any better then a drummer who plays for two years, and actually I'm quite ashamed about that (I hope I'm writing this correctly).
    However, I want to catch up what I lost in those years and become a decent drummer, and from that stage I'd like to improve end become better and better :D actually just what everybody wants

Maybe a bit more about me: I live in Eeklo, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium and Eeklo is also where I go to school. My main language is Dutch, but at school I also get German, French and English lessons, so I'm doing my best typing no mistakes, but I can't promise anything...

My other hobby's are playing handball, and maybe al little weird for a hobby, visiting themeparks . And that goes quite far, this year for example (2006), in april, I went with the community I'm in (themeparkvision - Rollercoasterfriends) to England, to visit 2 themeparks, one featuring the world record holder on inversions: Thorpe park and Chessington world of advetures, but we do more fraky things then that ^^.

Despite the themepark-madness, I'm quite a normal boy. I run a website (bafke.be) and thats about it. If you have any questions, shoot!

(oh bytheway, here al little pic, showing myself, but you don't HAVE to watch it Clickie )
    Last edited by Bafke; 12-15-2006 at 03:00 PM.

User Info Menu

Welcome! Im no longer the only european lol

User Info Menu

Is Gislaved near Güteborg? (or how do you spell it? :p)