Thread: when should i......

insane-asylum Guest

Default when should i......

Im a sort of beginning drummer i have been drumming for about 2 months but i learn fast. Im a soph in high school. When should i start looking for like a garash band to get me kinda lifted off?

User Info Menu

Default Re: when should i......

Now!!!

all the best...

User Info Menu

Sure now seems like the right time- it might be a good fit if you find people who are at a similar skill level as yourself, just so no one gets frustrated with each other. Are ya taking lessons? I hear they're handy! Good luck in your "journey"
    Russ

User Info Menu

Ditto to the above. The sooner you start playing with others, the better. Even if everyone is just doing basic riffs, etc. it will help with your timing and you will be comfortable playing with others.

All the best.
    Robert

"Ok Guys This Is In Da Key Of Boom Chick Boom Boom Chick...." - SIR PHROGGE

"A human being should be able to change a diaper, plan an invasion, butcher a hog, design a building, write a sonnet, set a bone, comfort the dying, take orders, give orders, solve equations, pitch manure, program a computer, cook a tasty meal, fight efficiently, die gallantly. Specialization is for insects." Robert Heinlein

Zildjian League #1 Flunkie

User Info Menu

Welcome to Drum Chat Insane-asylam!

I agree that getting to play with others is an awesome experience, and will really push you to get better. I also agree that you should find people that are near the same level that you are, or even just a little better than you, if they can handle the fact that you are growing. Playing alone is important for practice, but learning to play with others is an important skill.
    Quoting gonefishin: Just have some bacon with ya when you go pick her up..........youre an instant chick magnet.

For coupons and specials, join the Drum Bum mailing list.

Buy Gifts for Drummers. And don't miss the free Drum Lessons!

User Info Menu