Thread: newbie equipment forum? what do ya think?

User Info Menu

Default newbie equipment forum? what do ya think?

okay since ive been on this forum i have seen so many of the "im a newbie here, what kit/cymbals/sticks/hardware/double bass pedals/ etc... should i get?" posts and i had an idea to create a newbie forum. also i think it would be less intimidating for new members because when i first joined this forum i was a little intimidating. so this forum would gain us new members and help them out too. so what do you guys think? ( drummer please weigh in!)
    "it aint got no thing if it aint got that swing"

Yamaha Stage Custom Noveau
    10,12,14,20,14 (standard 2 up 1 down)
    Evans EC2 over Remo Ambassador Resos
    Evans Genera Dry over ambassador resos
    DW 5002 double bass pedal
    Sabian 14 inch AAX Xcelerator hats
    Sabian 14 inch HHX X-plosion crash
    Sabian 16 inch AAX studio crash
    Zildjian 17 inch Z custom crash
    Sabian 21 inch AA rock ride
    Zildjian 18 inch oriental china trash
    Agrazian 10 inch Splash

User Info Menu

Default Re: newbie equipment forum? what do ya think?

This is an excellent idea. I'm a member on a couple of other non-drum related forums & they both have this area. It works well as it places many "newbie" related threads together, this often eliminates a duplicate threads being started.

User Info Menu

yes, exactly. there was a period of time ( about two weeks) when i think there were 10 very similar posts by different users and i was like how many times did i say the same thing? lol but anyway i think it could work

Agrazian 10 inch Splash

User Info Menu

Since you started this thread twice, I'm going to delete the other thread. As far as a newbie, section, personally I think it's better to hit the ground running.

If we implement anything, an Introduction thread could be used as the newbie gateway.
    Signature here

User Info Menu